gaqga.blogg.se

How to install zoom on macbook pro
How to install zoom on macbook pro













You may be prompted to relaunch your Zoom, but that’s not necessary. Here, choose “Screen Recording” from the left pane and check the box next to Zoom. This will automatically take you to the Security & Privacy section.When you’re prompted to give Zoom the necessary permissions to share your screen, click on “Open System Preferences”. Here, you’ll be able to choose your desktop for screen sharing. This will open a new window on your screen.Once you’re in an active meeting, click on the “Share Screen” option from the bottom menu, as shown in the screenshot below.Launch “Zoom” on your Mac and host or join a meeting.Assuming you already know how to host and join a Zoom Meeting on your Mac, let’s get started with the necessary steps. It seems as if my first " no" response to the permission question is still recorded somewhere and as a result any other attempt to install Zoom keeps failing over and over.ĭoes anybody suffered this? Any help would be very much appreciated.As the name would imply, this feature lets you share whatever is on your Mac screen with other participants in the Zoom meeting.īefore you go ahead with the following procedure, make sure your Mac is running macOS Mojave or later. It automatically gets again to the " installation failed" banner. Now, the problem is that I don't get anymore the permission question. Then, I removed the installation file, and I downloaded it again from the Zoom website. Right after I clicked "no" I get a banner saying the installation failed. Not knowing what to do, I clicked " No" but I never thought that would lead to an installation fail. (I downloaded zoom from their website, clicking on the link specific for the M1 Mac processors, such as the one I have).ĭuring the installation, I received a question about whether I would like to give Zoom permission to access some file folders. I bought a MacBook Pro yesterday and I tried to install zoom.















How to install zoom on macbook pro